Sunday, June 1, 2014

Leapfrog Hackathon – 2014 Held Successfully!

Kathmandu – 1st June 2014
Leapfrog Hackathon – 2014 was organized by Leapfrog Technology Nepal on 31st May 2014 and 1st June 2014 in its Hattiban office premises to unite students, IT professionals, designers, programmers, project analysts, system engineers and quality assurance engineers among others to work in developing products and applications.

Leapfrog Technology is one of the leading software development companies of Nepal, specializing in web and mobile application development; headquartered at USA with an offshore development center in Nepal. This is the second times that leapfrog organized hackathon. 

Total 60 engineering and IT graduates from different colleges and institutions did participate in the event to work on best 10 ideas that were selected from the judges’ panel. There were six persons in each group formed on the basis of their interest and knowledge. Further, mentors were there to help or guide team members to tide over confusions and queries related to design. Mentors also guided them on issues related to business, technology, design, management and presentation.

Every team members presented product demo to the judges, prepared for product finalization and finally presented their product to the participants and judges’ panel to claim their product as best product developed in Leapfrog hackathon - 2014.

Mr. Shalil Awaley’s idea “3D Visualization” secured the First prize in the event. Similarly, Mr. Ritesh Shakya’s and Sudhir Shrestha’s idea “Auto Luck System” won the second prize and Mr. Bijay Raj Pant’s idea “Early Warning System” secured on third prize.

The special guests in the program were Mr. Pravin R. Joshi, Co-founder of Startup Weekend; Mr. Bibhusan Bista, CEO of YIPL and Mr. Karmath Dongol, Vice President of Cloud Factory in the judge panel to judge the best products by the participants of each group on the basis of product feasibility, Impact, Team work and Presentation.

Senior Vice President of Leapfrog Technology Mr. Hemant Arjyal and Mr. Richan Shrestha distributed token of love and certificates to the special guests and participants. Mr. Joshi, Mr. Bista and Mr. Dongol, special guests of the event provided Cheque vouchers to the winner teams.

Prakash Dhakal

No comments:

Post a Comment